The Band

From L-Right: Jiggers Vergel De Dios, JT Flameño, Sib Sibulo, Diego Beltran, Alexis Sarmiento. Photo by Ray Piedra.

Them Bloody Royals is the reincarnation of the Filipino indie pop/alternative rock outfit The Royal (active from 2011-2018) and is fronted by Sib Sibulo, a former TV Host and MTV Philippines VJ (2007-2010) while the rest of the members hail from different groups such as The Charmes, Plane Divides The Sky, The Out Of Body Special and Boy Elroy. Their music is reminiscent of British bands of the past and the present ranging from jangle-pop to 80’s inspired synth-pop and 90s Britpop.

At present, Them Bloody Royals has signed with Lilystars Records and they are currently working on their debut record.

Them Bloody Royals are:
Sib Sibulo – Vocals
Diego Beltran – Keys/Synth
JT Flameno – Drums
Alexis Sarmiento – Guitar
Jiggers Vergel de Dios – Bass